Home »  About Us  »  Back  »  Quality Assessment Project
 

Quality Assessment Project

View Directory of  QA Coordinators

 

In May 2010, The State Council on Developmental Disabilities, in cooperation with The Department of Developmental Services and Human Services Research Institute (HSRI), joined 26 other states in conducting quality assessment interviews using the nationally recognized National Core Indicators (NCI) assessment tool.

The core indicators are standard measures used across states to assess the outcomes of services provided to individuals and families. Indicators address key areas of concern including employment, rights, service planning, community inclusion, choice, and health and safety.

The Council collects data across the state of California through face to face interviews with adult consumers, as well as through surveys mailed to families of children and adults with developmental disabilties. 

The responses to these surveys help California identify essential changes necessary to improve the quality of the service delivery system at a statewide and local level.  

alt=""
View NCI reports analyzing the collective responses from past data collection periods. 

 alt=""
View NCI reports for each Regional Center



Additional Resources:



Quality Assessment Coordinators

Area BoardQA Coordinator Telephone  EmailAssigned Regional Centers 
Area Board 1
505 S. State Street
Ukiah, CA 95482
» » Map
Deborah Kindley(707) 725-5929deborah.kindley@scdd.ca.govNorth Bay

Redwood Coast
Area Board 3
2033 Howe Avenue
Suite 160
Sacramento, CA 95825
» » Map
Sonya Bingaman(916) 263-3085

sonya.bingaman@scdd.ca.gov

Alta

Far Nothern
Area Board 5
1515 Clay Street
Suite 300
Oakland, CA 94612
» » Map
Ron Usac

Angel Wiley
(510) 286-0439ron.usac@scdd.ca.gov

angel.wiley@scdd.ca.gov
East Bay
Golden Gate
San Andreas 
Area Board 6
2529 March Lane
Suite 105
Stockton, CA 95207
» » Map 
George Lewis(209) 473-6930george.lewis@scdd.ca.govCentral Valley

Valley Mountain
Area Board 10
411 N. Central Ave.
Suite #620
Glendale, CA 91203
» » Map
Melody Goodman

Thomas Hamlett

Bruce Harrell
(818) 543-4631 melody.goodman@scdd.ca.gov

thomas.hamlett@scdd.ca.gov

bruce.harrell@scdd.ca.gov
East Los Angeles  Lanteman
Harbor
North LA County
San Gabriel/Pomona
South Central
Tri-Counties
Westside
Area Board 12
620 E. Hospitality Ln.
Suite #280
San Bernardino, CA 92408
» » Map 
Vacant, contact Ruby Villanueva with any questions (951) 489-8096

ruby.villanueva@scdd.ca.gov

 

Inland

Kern
Area Board 13
8880 Rio San Diego Dr., Suite 250
San Diego, CA 92108
» » Map
 Nancy Dow (619) 688-4233nancy.dow@scdd.ca.govOrange County

San Diego
Headquarters
SCDD
1507 21st St.
Suite 210
Sacramento, CA 95814
» » Map
Ruby Villanueva
Project Manager
(951) 489-8096

ruby.villanueva@scdd.ca.gov

 
Headquarters
SCDD
1507 21st St.
Suite 210
Sacramento, CA 95814
» » Map 
Mark Polit
Deputy Director
Policy and Planning
(916) 322-8481

mark.polit@scdd.ca.gov