Quality Assessment Project

In May 2010, The State Council on Developmental Disabilities, in cooperation with The Department of Developmental Services and Human Services Research Institute (HSRI), joined 26 other states in conducting quality assessment interviews using the nationally recognized National Core Indicators (NCI) assessment tool.

The core indicators are standard measures used across states to assess the outcomes of services provided to individuals and families. Indicators address key areas of concern including employment, rights, service planning, community inclusion, choice, and health and safety.

The Council collects data across the state of California through face to face interviews with adult consumers, as well as through surveys mailed to families of children and adults with developmental disabilties.

The responses to these surveys help California identify essential changes necessary to improve the quality of the service delivery system at a statewide and local level.


View NCI reports analyzing the collective responses from past data collection periods. 

View NCI reports for each Regional Center


Additional Resources:


Hiring Contracted Interviewers for the Quality Assessment Project

EARN EXTRA INCOME

Recruiting qualified interviewers to interview adults with Intellectual/Developmental Disabilities (I/DD) about the services they receive.

We need interviewers throughout the State of California

Earn $70.00 per interview.

Self-Advocates and people who are bilingual encouraged to apply.  
Bilingual pay differential availble

Any problems with link below, email qaproject@scdd.ca.gov

Click here to request an application

Quality Assessment Coordinators

Regional Office QA Coordinator Telephone Email Assigned Regional Centers
North Coast Office
505 S. State Street
Ukiah, CA 95482
» » Map
Deborah Kindley (707) 725-5929 deborah.kindley@scdd.ca.gov Alta
Far Northern
North Bay
Redwood Coast
Bay Area Office
1515 Clay Street, Suite 300
Oakland, CA 94612
» » Map
Ron Usac

Angel Wiley

(510) 286-0439 ron.usac@scdd.ca.gov

angel.wiley@scdd.ca.gov

East Bay
Golden Gate
San Andres
North Valley Office
2529 March Lane, Suite 105
Stockton, CA 95207
» » Map
George Lewis (209) 473-6930 george.lewis@scdd.ca.gov Central Valley
Kern
Valley Mountain
Los Angeles Office
411 N. Central Ave., Suite 620
Glendale, CA 91203
» » Map
Melody Goodman

Thomas Hamlett

Bruce Harrell

(818) 543-4631 melody.goodman@scdd.ca.gov

thomas.hamlett@scdd.ca.gov

bruce.harrell@scdd.ca.gov

East Los Angeles
Frank D. Lanterman
Harbor
North LA County
San Gabriel/Pomona
South Central
Westside
Orange County Office
2000 E. Fourth Street, Suite 115
Santa Ana, CA 92705
» » Map
Vacant, contact
Ruby Villanueva
with any questions
(951) 489-8096 ruby.villanueva@scdd.ca.gov Inland
Tri-Counties
San Diego Imperial Office
8880 Rio Sand Diego Dr., Suite 250
Sand Diego, CA 92108
» » Map
Nancy Dow (619) 688-4233 nancy.dow@scdd.ca.gov Orange County
San Diego
Headquarters SCDD
1507 21st St., Suite 210
Sacramento, CA 95814
» » Map
Ruby Villanueva
Project Manager
(951) 489-8096 ruby.villanueva@scdd.ca.gov
Headquarters SCDD
1507 21st St., Suite 210
Sacramento, CA 95814
» » Map
Gabriel Rogin
Chief Deputy Director
(916) 322-8481 gabriel.rogin@scdd.ca.gov